Hospital Radio Crawley - latest news

We are pleased to announce that we are now streaming online 24 hours a day and also we are still on 1287AM!!!


We now run a full schedule of 'pre recorded shows' on our playout system during the day when there are no live presenters in the studio.  We are currently searching for new presenters who would like to present a regular show each week.  All we ask is that you are 17 years old or over.  We provide full training.  Currently we are looking for daytime presenters or maybe late night presenters.  If you cannot commit to a regular time then we do have the facility for you to 'pre record' your show and it can be inserted onto our playout system.

If you are interested in joining us then please email hospitalradiocrawley@gmail.com and we will forward you an application form and invite you down to the studio for an informal visit.


Iain Ridgley is here each Saturday afternoon with Live Music in our studios.  Here is what he has coming up in the next few weeks:-


Saturday 20th April 12-1pm Carole Berger, 1-2pm Sammie Hall, 2-4pm Nicky Booty, 4-6pm Straight Circles

Saturday 27th April 1-3pm Aiana and Rosie Ebsworth, 3-5 Charly Barker

Saturday 4th May 12-1pm Chris Shepherd, 1-3pm Imaginary Friends, 3-5pm Alysha Hutchings

Saturday 11th May 12-1pm James Brett, 1-3pm LOKI, 3-5pm Lauren V

Saturday 18th May 12-1pm Terry Finch, 1-3pm Wild Horse, 3-5pm Elliot Falla and The Blue Valentines

Saturday 25th May NO SHOW - LIVE MUSIC EVENT AT THE STAR HORSHAM FROM MIDDAY 

Saturday 1st June 12-6pm SPECIAL SHOW - ACM Guildford End of Year Showcase Afternoon 

Saturday 8th June 1-5pm SPECIAL SHOW - GW Music Management - featuring the winners of the Sussex Singing Competition between 1-3pm and Nu Soul from 3-5pm

Saturday 15th June 12-1pm Edie Bens, 1-3pm TBC, 3-5pm Charlotte Georgia

Saturday 22nd June 12-1pm Andrew Stone, 1-3pm Issy Sempill, 3-5pm Julia Othmer and Paul Stanworth

Saturday 29th June 1-5pm SPECIAL SHOW - Jax Perry and Friends

Saturday 6th July 12-1pm TBC, 1-3pm John Moriarty, 3-5pm Harrison Henderson

Saturday 13th July 12-1pm Armstrong, 1-3pm TBC, 3-5pm Mark Brundell






Pictured below Ivan Roberts presenter of 'The DNA Show' on Friday and Sunday evenings with Iain Ridgley alongside 'The Meg Lawrenson Band' in the studio




Below are a couple of pictures from our studios on a Saturday Afternoon:-  

Here is Iain Ridgley Live Music Co ordinator with Robyn Keleher and her Pianist Byran



 

Iain Ridgley with Katie Kittermaster and her guitarist Ben in the studio